Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space




In the Heights

Musical
"In the Heights" made a splash on Broadway, scoring the 2008 Tony Award for Best Musical and winning over audiences with its fresh-faced charm and vibrant music. With incredible hip-hop dancing, a contemporary Latin-flavored score and a story from Lin-Manuel Miranda (creator of the hit Broadway show Hamilton), In the Heights is an exhilarating journey into the lives of the residents of the Dominican-American neighborhood of Washington Heights in New York City -- a place where the coffee from Usnavi's corner bodega is light and sweet, the windows are always open and the breeze carries the scent of impending change. Like many in his community, Usnavi struggles to decide which traditions to keep and which to leave behind.
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 9/12/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Wed 9/13/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Thu 9/14/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 9/15/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 9/16/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 9/17/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Tue 9/19/17 - Fri 9/22/17 at 7:30pm 
 • Sat 9/23/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm 
 • Sun 9/24/17 at 2pm 

Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
address  345 Washington St.
 St. Paul, MN  55102
cross street Fifth St.
phone (651) 224-4222
www.ordway.org/





Advertisement
Advertisement