Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space


Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Fly by Night: A New Rock Fable
Set against the backdrop of the 1965 East Coast blackout, "Fly By Night" is a story both hilarious and bittersweet: A young sandwich maker’s life is changed forever by two captivating sisters. The show was written by Kim Rosenstock, Will Connolly and Micha...
Varsity Theater
Minneapolis, MN

Wed 6/28/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tue 7/4/17 - Sat 7/8/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 7/9/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tue 7/11/17 - Sat 7/15/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
Sunday in the Park with George
Inspired by George Seurat’s Impressionist painting, “Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grand Jatte,” this Pulitzer Prize-winning musical by Stephen Sondheim and James Lapine imagines the life of the artist and the people he painted.
Guthrie Theater
Minneapolis, MN

Wed 6/28/17 - Fri 6/30/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 1pm and 7:30pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 1pm and 7pm
Tue 7/4/17 at 7pm
Wed 7/5/17 - Fri 7/7/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Mystery/Thriller, Play
Might As Well Be Dead: A Nero Wolfe Mystery
Eleven years ago, wealthy Nebraska businessman James Herrold unjustly threw his only son, Paul, out of the family business. Now he wants Nero Wolfe to find Paul so he can make amends. But what if the young man doesn’t want to be found? And what if he’s the...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Wed 6/28/17
Thu 6/29/17
Fri 6/30/17
Sat 7/1/17
Sun 7/2/17
Theater: Play, Drama
Idiot's Delight
Winner of the 1936 Pulitzer Prize for Drama, Idiot’s Delight is a romantic commentary on greed, idealism, love, and the grim realities of war. An eccentric assortment of characters are stranded together in a European mountaintop resort at the outbreak of w...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Thu 6/29/17
Fri 6/30/17
Sat 7/1/17
Sun 7/2/17
Thu 7/6/17
Theater: Musical
Motown The Musical
"Motown" tells the story of famed label founder, Berry Gordy, and his journey from professional boxer to an accomplished music mogul who launched the careers of stars like Diana Ross, Michael Jackson and Smokey Robinson.
Orpheum Theatre
Minneapolis, MN

Tue 7/11/17 - Thu 7/13/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 7/14/17 at 8pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 1pm and 6:30pm
Theater: Comedy, Play
Native Garden
In this comedy by the Latina-American playwright Karen Zacarias, cultures and gardens clash, turning well-intentioned neighbors into feuding enemies. Pablo, a rising attorney, and doctoral candidate Tania, his very pregnant wife, have just purchased a home...
Guthrie Theater
Minneapolis, MN

Sat 7/15/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 7pm
Tue 7/18/17 - Sat 7/22/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 7/23/17 at 1pm
Tue 7/25/17 - Fri 7/28/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
NATIONAL TOUR OF MENOPAUSE THE MUSICAL® PLAYS BURNSVILLE
NATIONAL TOUR OF MENOPAUSE THE MUSICAL® PLAYS BURNSVILLE Two performances on Sunday, July 16 at the Ames Center Great for a girls’ night out! Tickets on sale NOW! BURNSVILLE, Minn. – GFour Productions, winner of 44 Tony Awards and 54 Drama Desk Aw...
Ames Center
Burnsville, MN

Sun 7/16/17 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 7pm till 9:30pm
Theater: Musical
Jesus Christ Superstar: National Tour
Laurence Connor, the British director of the Broadway productions "School of Rock," and "Les Misérables," directs this touring production of 'Jesus Christ Superstar,' the groundbreaking theatrical masterpiece by the legendary writing team of Tim Rice and ...
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
St. Paul, MN

Tue 7/18/17 - Fri 7/21/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 7/22/17 - Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tue 7/25/17 - Fri 7/28/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 7/29/17 - Sun 7/30/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Musical, Play, Solo Performance
The Holler Sessions
In this one-man show written and performed by Frank Boyd, who premiered the show in Seattle in 2016, Ray, an explosive Kansas City DJ, broadcasts his love of jazz from his shoddy studio with an infectious passion for this uniquely American art form. His ma...
Guthrie Theater
Minneapolis, MN

Fri 8/4/17 - Sat 8/5/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/6/17 at 7pm
Tue 8/8/17 - Sat 8/12/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 8/13/17 at 7pm
Tue 8/15/17 - Sat 8/19/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Latin/Salsa, Musical
Aventurera
'Aventurera' is Mexico’s longest playing and most popular musical with a list of Mexican stars that reads like a who's who of the entertainment sector. There is audience participation throughout and the show touches on a variety of social issues including ...
State Theatre
Minneapolis, MN

Sun 9/3/17 at 6pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town:

Advertisement
Advertisement