Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space


Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Dot
For the holiday season, hot off its hit New York run, comes an uproariously funny new play from playwright/actor Colman Domingo (Wild With Happy/star of The Scottsboro Boys and Selma). Dotty and her three adult children are home for the holidays in West Ph...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Sun 12/17/17
Thu 12/21/17
Fri 12/22/17
Sat 12/23/17
Sun 12/24/17
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
Miss Bennet: Christmas at Pemberly
Reunite with Jane Austen's "Pride and Prejudice": The beloved Bennet sisters and their spouses gather at the Darcy home for Christmas a few years after Austen left off. When middle Miss Bennet, Mary, unexpectedly encounters shy bookworm Arthur de Bourgh, s...
Jungle Theater
Minneapolis, MN

Sun 12/17/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tue 12/19/17 - Sat 12/23/17 at 7:30pm
Sun 12/24/17 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Tue 12/26/17 - Sat 12/30/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Drama
Of Mice and Men
Lennie and George are scraping to buy a home of their own. When Lennie stirs up trouble, George must choose between protecting his friend or staying the course towards the American dream. This new production, driven by music and the clashing cultures of La...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Thu 12/21/17
Fri 12/22/17
Sat 12/23/17
Thu 12/28/17
Fri 12/29/17
Theater: Drama
Of Mice and Men
Lennie and George are scraping to buy a home of their own. When Lennie stirs up trouble, George must choose between protecting his friend or staying the course towards the American dream. This new production, driven by music and the clashing cultures of La...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Thu 12/21/17
Fri 12/22/17
Sat 12/23/17
Thu 12/28/17
Fri 12/29/17
Theater: Drama
Of Mice and Men
Lennie and George are scraping to buy a home of their own. When Lennie stirs up trouble, George must choose between protecting his friend or staying the course towards the American dream. This new production, driven by music and the clashing cultures of La...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Thu 12/21/17
Fri 12/22/17
Sat 12/23/17
Thu 12/28/17
Fri 12/29/17
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play, Solo Performance
Ishmael
In this adaptation of Melville's "Moby Dick" by Leo Geter a country schoolteacher named Ishmael signs on to a whaling trip with a captain he’s never met. Drawing freely from Herman Melville’s classic novel, Moby Dick, a shape-shifting actor and three blueg...
Jungle Theater
Minneapolis, MN

Fri 1/12/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 1/13/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/14/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Wed 1/17/18 - Sat 1/20/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/21/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Drama, Play
A Steady Rain
Joey and Denny have been best friends since kindergarten, and after working together for several years as policemen in Chicago, they are practically family: Joey helps out with Denny's wife and kids; Denny keeps Joey away from the bottle. But when a domest...
Gremlin Theatre
Saint Paul, MN

Fri 1/12/18 - Sat 1/13/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/14/18 at 3pm
Thu 1/18/18 - Sat 1/20/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/21/18 at 3pm
Mon 1/22/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play, Solo Performance
Ishmael
In this adaptation of Melville's "Moby Dick" by Leo Geter a country schoolteacher named Ishmael signs on to a whaling trip with a captain he’s never met. Drawing freely from Herman Melville’s classic novel, Moby Dick, a shape-shifting actor and three blueg...
Jungle Theater
Minneapolis, MN

Fri 1/12/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 1/13/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/14/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Wed 1/17/18 - Sat 1/20/18 at 7:30pm
Sun 1/21/18 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Theater: Drama, Play
Cardboard Piano
Is our capacity for love greater than violence? In Northern Uganda, the daughter of an American missionary and a local teenage girl steal into a candlelit church to exchange vows in a secret wedding ceremony. But when an escalating civil war encroaches on ...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Fri 1/19/18
Sat 1/20/18
Sun 1/21/18
Thu 1/25/18
Fri 1/26/18
Theater: Musical
Minnesota Opera's Dead Man Walking
The most performed new opera of the 21st century, this heartbreaking story of grief, grace, and redemption is a modern classic. Based on Sister Helen Prejean’s memoir that inspired the Oscar-winning movie of the same name, it recounts her courageous strugg...
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
St. Paul, MN

Sat 1/27/18 at 7:30pm-10:30pm
Theater: Musical
Minnesota Opera's Dead Man Walking
The most performed new opera of the 21st century, this heartbreaking story of grief, grace, and redemption is a modern classic. Based on Sister Helen Prejean’s memoir that inspired the Oscar-winning movie of the same name, it recounts her courageous strugg...
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
St. Paul, MN

Sun 1/28/18 at 2pm-5pm
Theater: Musical
Minnesota Opera's Dead Man Walking
The most performed new opera of the 21st century, this heartbreaking story of grief, grace, and redemption is a modern classic. Based on Sister Helen Prejean’s memoir that inspired the Oscar-winning movie of the same name, it recounts her courageous strugg...
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
St. Paul, MN

Tue 1/30/18 at 7:30pm-10:30pm
Theater: Musical
Minnesota Opera's Dead Man Walking
The most performed new opera of the 21st century, this heartbreaking story of grief, grace, and redemption is a modern classic. Based on Sister Helen Prejean’s memoir that inspired the Oscar-winning movie of the same name, it recounts her courageous strugg...
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
St. Paul, MN

Thu 2/1/18 at 7:30pm-10:30pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy
The Pirates of Penzance
Gilbert and Sullivan are on a steamer bound for the New York opening of their new hit – a roaring farce of sentimental pirates, bumbling policemen, and hopeful young lovers. Unfortunately, they’ve left the score in London! They scramble to recreate the sho...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Fri 2/9/18
Sat 2/10/18
Sun 2/11/18
Thu 2/15/18
Fri 2/16/18
Theater: Drama
A Raisin in the Sun
Back by popular demand! The proud but poor Younger family captivated audiences with their passion, hope and zest for living in the face of adversity. A life insurance legacy ignites dreams for a home, education and ultimately a destiny they can call their ...
Park Square Theatre
St. Paul, MN

Thu 2/22/18
Fri 2/23/18
Sat 2/24/18
Thu 3/1/18
Fri 3/2/18
Theater: Musical
Minnesota Opera's Rigoletto
This time-honored tale of seduction and bitter revenge is boldly imagined in this new production. The disfigured jester Rigoletto must do everything in his power to protect his innocent daughter from the lecherous Duke of Mantua before she falls into his c...
Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
St. Paul, MN

Sat 3/17/18 at 7:30pm-10pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town:

Advertisement
Advertisement