Around Town What's Happening Where To Go Top Acts Movies log into calendar / register
    space


Art Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show, Installations, Museum
Doug Aitken: migration (empire)
In "migration (empire)" the renowned California installation artist Doug Aitken explores the complex relationship between America’s wilderness and its sprawling built environment. Images of vast landscapes, roadside motels, and industrial cityscapes from e...
Minneapolis Institute of Art
Minneapolis, MN

Tue 8/22/17 - Wed 8/23/17 at 10am-5pm
Thu 8/24/17 - Fri 8/25/17 at 10am-9pm
Sat 8/26/17 at 10am-5pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 11am-5pm
Art: Art Show, Gallery, Sculpture
Katharina Fritsch: Multiples
The German sculptor uses everyday objects as subject matter – small animals, body parts, religious figurines, and other elements from the made and natural worlds – and alters them through unexpected shifts in scale, color, and materials. This exhibition fe...
Walker Art Center
Minneapolis, MN

Tue 8/22/17 - Wed 8/23/17 at 11am-5pm
Thu 8/24/17 at 11am-9pm
Fri 8/25/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 11am-6pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 11am-5pm
Tue 8/29/17 - Wed 8/30/17 at 11am-5pm
Art: Art Show, Ceramics/Pottery, Fair/Festival
American Pottery Festival
The annual three-day event brings together makers, clay lovers, learners, collectors, and the simply curious to play and be inspired. The event includes artists from large and small markets around the country, from all career stages and ages, and some loc...
Northern Clay Center
Minneapolis, MN

Fri 9/8/17 - Sat 9/9/17 at 10am-6pm
Sun 9/10/17 at 10am-4pm
Art: Art Show
Edina Fall into the Arts Festival
Join us for the 14th Annual Edina Fall into the Arts Festival on September 9th & 10th! More than 250 artists & exhibitors, food vendors and sponsors will be showing and selling their work. The festival has an assortment of exciting new artists, as well as ...
Centennial Lakes Park
Edina, MN

Sat 9/9/17 at 10am-6pm
Art: Children's Arts/Crafts, Mixed Media, Folk Art/Crafts, Ceramics/Pottery, Painting, Photography
2017 Autumn Festival, An Arts & Crafts Affair 11/9 - 11/12
Canterbury Park
Shakopee, MN

Thu 11/9/17 - Sun 11/12/17
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town:

Advertisement
Advertisement